Fri 07 May 2021 08:57

Summer events at IWRFC! (All dates provisional, subject to Government and RFU roadmaps)
Tuesday 30 March and Thu. 1 April - O2 Touch at club - 6.45-8 pm.
Tuesday 6 April - training with contact at club - 6.45-8 pm.
Then weekly training schedule of Tuesday training with contact, Thursday touch.
Saturday 1 May - internal O2 touch day with outdoor hospitality
Sunday 16 May - Wight Wolves Inner Warrior event, 12.30-2 pm
Friday 4 June - IWRFC Cricket XI v             at the club
Sunday 13 June - IWRFC Cricket XI v WPCC at the club
Saturday 26 June - Southsea 10s tournament in Southsea
Sunday 27 June - IWRFC Cricket XI v Island Bakeries at the club
Saturday 10 July - 7s event at Sandown/Shanklin RFC
Monday 2 August - IWRFC Golf Day at Cowes Golf Club
Saturday 7 August - 7s event at Lytchett Minster
As you can see, plenty of events, both rugby and social, if restrictions allow and if enough players and social members are interested.....it's been a long time between drinks, so let's be having you! 😍😍

news articles

  • Return of Rugby to IWRFC!

    Tue 09 Mar 2021 10:51

    Return to Rugby! Here are the initial dates for our return to rugby at the club, in line with Government and RFU roadmaps: Tues. 30 March - touch 6.45-8 pm Thu. 1 April - … view

  • Motivational March!

    Thu 11 Feb 2021 21:43

    The club has a great opportunity thanks to Biffa Waste Services - Isle Of Wight As part of our Health, Wellbeing and Fitness Hub, we launch Motivational March! For each … view

  • Health, Welfare and Fitness page goes live!

    Wed 10 Feb 2021 21:08

    Calling all Rangers! In these times while we have an enforced break from Rugby, it is important that we look after each other and keep connected as a club, even though we cannot meet … view

  • Community Rugby on Hold

    Thu 07 Jan 2021 19:23

    Not surprisingly as we are in lockdown, all community rugby is now on hold and we return to Phase A of the Return to Rugby protocol. This is likely to continue until mid-February, … view

Facebook